If you are planning to visit Sharjah, you can apply for a visa to enter the UAE:
Visit Visa
Allow the holder to stay in the country for 30 or 90 days from the date of entry, and are valid for 60 days from the date of issue.
Citizens of the following countries can obtain a Visit Visa on arrival in the UAE:
France, Iceland, Italy, Norway, Holland, Germany, Sweden, Austria, Finland, Liechtenstein, Belgium, Greece, Luxembourg, Poland, Switzerland, Estonia, Portugal, Malta, Spain, Cyprus, Denmark, Croatia, Slovenia, Romania, Slovakia, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Lithuania, Latvia, Andorra, China, Malaysia, Singapore, Australia, Hong Kong, Monaco, South Korea, Brunei, Ireland, New Zealand, The Vatican, Canada, Japan, San Marino, United States, United Kingdom, Russia.
Citizens of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) are not required a visa to enter the UAE.
GCC residents are granted a 30-day visa on arrival.
Tourist Visa
Visitors who do not get a visa on arrival can obtain one through a tour agency or hotel, and may be granted a 30-day or 90-day Tourist Visa in the UAE.  
Multiple-Entry Visa
Multiple-entry visas are available for visitors who have links with local businesses that require them to visit regularly.
remember that visa laws can change frequently, and therefore it is always advisable that you check with the UAE Embassy in your home country before you travel.